Contact Us

Commonwealth Alliance for Information Technology Education (CAITE)


CAITE designs and carries out comprehensive programs that address under-representation in information technology (IT).

About Us

Advisory Committee

Marisol Arroyave
Offer Marketing Manager, Global Services Marketing, EMC Corporation, core member EMC Women’s Leadership Forum, former president of the EMC Latin affinity group.

Ramon Borges-Mendez           
Visiting Associate Professor, International Development, Community and Environment Clark University.

Carla Brodley           
Professor of Computer Science, Tufts University, and Co-Chair of Computing Research Association's Committee on the Status of Women in Computing Research (CRA-W).

Christine Cunningham           
Vice President of Research & Educator Resource Development, Museum of Science, Boston. Project Director, Engineering is Elementary.

Steve Fadden           
Vice President for Research and Institute Operations, Landmark College and Director of the Landmark College Institute for Research and Training.

Cathleen Finn                       
New England Manager, IBM Corporate Citizenship and Corporate Affairs, IBM Corporation

Mary Frank Fox           
Advance Professor in the School of Public Policy, and co-director, Center for the Study of Women, Science, & Technology at Georgia Institute of Technology.

Roscoe Giles           
Professor of ECE and Deputy Director, Center for Computational Science, Boston University, and Executive Director, Institute for African American E-Culture.

Linda M. Grisham           
Dean, Division of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM), MassBay Community College

David Hartleb                       
President, Northern Essex Community College.

Karen Lang                       
Computer Science teacher, Mass. Academy of Math and Science, Worcester.

Joseph O'Rourke           
Olin Professor and Chair of Computer Science, Professor of Mathematics, Director of Arts & Technology Smith College

Joyce Plotkin                       
President Emerita, Massachusetts Technology Leadership Council.

Lori Pollock           
Professor of Computer and Information Sciences, University of Delaware and Co-Chair Computing Research Association's Committee on the Status of Women in Computing Research (CRA-W).

Jane Prey           
Chair of the Frontiers in Education steering committee and a member of the ACM Education Board. Leads the Tablet Technologies in Higher Education Initiative and the Gender Equity and Pipeline Initiative for Microsoft Research.

Laurel Smith-Doerr           
Associate Professor of Sociology, Boston University and Program Director,
Science, Technology & Society Program, Division of Social and Economic Sciences at the National Science Foundation.

Bryant York           
Professor of Computer Science, Portland State University and Co-Director of the Coalition to Diversity Computing.